Honour Roll

AusDBF - Honour Roll 

Life Members 

Click here for criteria to nominate deserving individuals

Recipients Name State Year honoured
Rex Tindal  WA 2023
Martin Hastings  NSW 2023
Janelle Gamble  QLD 2020
John Holland  SA 2019
Loretta Lewis  QLD 2017
Christopher Alexandrou NSW 2015
Melanie Cantwell NSW 2014
Michelle Hanton  NT 2014
Jon Taylor NSW 2009 (posthumously)
Les Williams ACT 2008
Raymond Leung NSW 2008
Trevor Huggard VIC 2008


AusDBF Hall of Fame

Membership to the AusDBF Hall of Fame (AusDBFHoF) is the crowning achievement of a sporting career that represents the highest level of peer recognition for an individual's contribution to the sport of Dragon Boat.

The AusDBF Hall of Fame recognises and promotes the outstanding sporting achievements, integrity and character of our members. It is an illustrious group of AusDBF's most respected and celebrated champions that span the test of time. They are the best of the best, who through their achievements have made significant contribution to our dragon boat history and have inspired other dragon boaters to achieve their potential in both sport and life.

AusDBF Hall of Fame Membership is divided into two (2) categories: 

  1.  Athlete Members - Athlete Members are those individuals who have competed at the highest level of competition available.
  2. General Members - General Members are selected for excellence and oustanding achievments in roles supportive to Dragon Boat participants or to the sport of Dragon Boating in general.  (Administration, Coaching & Officiating).

Applications close 30th June annually. Nominations can be downloaded below.


Jon Taylor Memorial Award

Recognises outstanding achievements and contributions made by an individual who has assisted with the development and growth of the sport of dragon boat racing in Australia. This is awarded at the Australian Dragon Boat Championships annually. Nominations can be submitted to info@ausdbf.com.au

Click here to read about the contribution Jon Taylor (JT) made to the sport of dragon boating and why honouring his memory each year is important.

Applications close Monday 11 March 2024. Nominations can be downloaded below.

Recipients Name State Year honoured
John Holland  SA 2023
Serghei Cucsa VIC 2022
Peter Smith  SA 2021
Barbara Clarkson  WA 2020
Maggie Boyce - joint winner  QLD 2019
Mary Weaver - joint winner  NSW 2019
Janine Lette  QLD 2018
Marilyn McClellan  VIC  2017
Christopher Alexandrou  NSW 2016
Melissa O'Brien - joint winner  VIC  2015
Eliza Campbell - joint winner  VIC  2015
Loretta Lewis  QLD 2014 
Daryl Manzie NT 2013
Blair Gamble - joint winner QLD 2012
Malcolm Wills - joint winner  NSW 2012
Vic Fazakerley WA 2011
Michele Moroney ACT 2010
Jennifer Bould  SA 2009